drip

it was like drip

drip

 

drip

 

pulling tree essence

good intentions

into

down there

 

it was like respirations

of the Pacific

travelled in and out

 

drip

 

concentrated into

purity

water of forever

healed into clear drops

 

washed absolution

reconnected to a fresh return

of my own fluidity

eroding rock walls

 

drip

drip

drip

 

not a virtue

but necessary

as rain washes upper stories

into lower

drop by drop

changed by intentions

like I want to reach the sky

 

I express gratitude

causing molecular reconfiguration

I send a wave of prayers

into forever

 

I feel the forest upswell

meet water, wondered into magic

from formless transform

to magnificent

in time for just now

thinking

a wave has me tumbled

or a wave has tumbled

through this forest

to drown me

 

 

David Trudel  © 2014

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a comment